Faculty & Staff

Leadership

Patricia Murphy

Principal

pmurphy@academystbenedict.org

Jennifer Farrand

Assistant Principal

jfarrand@academystbenedict.org

Faculty

Ryan Knott

Kindergarten Teacher

rknott@academystbenedict.org

Monica Pannell

Preschool Teacher

mpannell@academystbenedict.org

Cassandra Thornton

1st Grade Teacher

cthornton@academystbenedict.org

Angela Cavanagh

7th Grade Teacher

acavanagh@academystbenedict.org

Susie Hawkes

4th Grade Teacher

shawkes@academystbenedict.org

Brian Truslow

3rd Grade Teacher

btruslow@academystbenedict.org

Casey Valentine

5th Grade Teacher

cvalentine@academystbenedict.org

6-8th Team

Jared Criss

7th Grade Teacher

jcriss@academystbenedict.org

Staccy Kabat

6th Grade Teacher

skabat@academystbenedict.org

Maggie Writt

8th Grade Teacher

mwritt@academystbenedict.org

Office

Lucia Botello

Office Support

botello@academystbenedict.org

Sharon Zakowski

Office Support- Religion

szakowski@academystbenedict.org

Toccara Kelly

Student Accounts Manager

tkelly@academystbenedict.org

Maggie Fernandez

Business Manager

mfernandez@academystbenedict.org

Bri Bridges

Marketing Director

bbridges@academystbenedict.org

Staff

Dr. Kyndra Brown

United Stand Lead Counselor 

kbrown@academystbenedict.org

Christal Mosley

Director of Extended Day

Art Teacher

cmosley@academystbenedict.org

Romainia Hardy

Teacher Assistant

rhardy@academystbenedict.org

Tiffany Jeffries

Teacher Assistant/Extended Day staff

tjeffries@academystbenedict.org

Ms. Jummi

Teacher Assistant

Lakita Gayden

Teacher Assistant

lgayden@academystbenedict.org

Maintenance

Mr. Martinez

Maintenance

Mr. Roberto 

Maintenance

6020 S. Laflin Ave Chicago, IL 60636 • Phone: 773.776.3316 • Fax: 773.776.3715 • info@academystbenedict.org

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

©2018 by Academy of St. Benedict the African.