6020 S. Laflin Ave Chicago, IL 60636 • Phone: 773.776.3316 • Fax: 773.776.3715 • info@academystbenedict.org

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

©2018 by Academy of St. Benedict the African.

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Particia Murphy

Principal

pmurphy@academystbenedict.org

Jennifer Farrand

Assistant Principal

jfarrand@academystbenedict.org

Lakita Gayden

Secretary

lgayden@academystbenedict.org

Toccara Kelly

Student Accounts Manager

tkelly@academystbenedict.org

Trudi Kessler

Special Education Coordinator/Counseling Director

tkessler@academystbenedict.org

Christal Mosley

Director of Extended Day

Early Childhood Coach

cmosley@academystbenedict.org

Maggie Fernandez

Business Manager

mfernandez@academystbenedict.org

Bri Bridges

Marketing Director

bbridges@academystbenedict.org

Sharon Zakowski

Office Support- Religion

szakowski@academystbenedict.org

Teachers

Shade Brooks

Preschool Teacher

sbrooks@academystbenedict.org

Ryan Knott

Kindergarten Teacher

rknott@academystbenedict.org

Eric Davis

2nd Grade Teacher

ericdavis@academystbenedict.org

Susie Hawkes

4th Grade Teacher

shawkes@academystbenedict.org

Jef Danusantoso

6th Grade Teacher

jdanusantoso@academystbenedict.org

Monica Pannell

Preschool Teacher

mpannell@academystbenedict.org

Cassandra Thornton

1st Grade Teacher

cthornton@academystbenedict.org

Brian Truslow

3rd Grade Teacher

btruslow@academystbenedict.org

Staccy Kabat

5th Grade Teacher

skabat@academystbenedict.org

Angela Cavanagh

7th Grade Teacher

acavanagh@academystbenedict.org

Maggie Writt

8th Grade Teacher

mwritt@academystbenedict.org

Specials

Thaddeus Tukes

Music Instructor: Instrumental

ttukes@academystbenedict.org

Bryan Johnson

Choir Director

Rougenia Nelson

Physical Education Instructor

rnelson@academystbenedict.org

Mary Hartnett

Librarian

rnelson@academystbenedict.org

Support Staff

Jackie Crews

Teacher Assistant

jcrews@academystbenedict.org

Tiffany Jeffries

Teacher Assistant/Extended Day staff

tjeffries@academystbenedict.org

Romainia Hardy

Teacher Assistant

rhardy@academystbenedict.org

Kay Contigula

Teacher Assistant

kcontigula@academystbenedict.org

Tanya Corona-Garza

Teacher Assistant

tgarza@academystbenedict.org

Tiara Booker

Teacher Assistant

tbooker@academystbenedict.org

Ms. Jummi

Teacher Assistant

Jackie Cannon

PK Volunteer

Dorothy McVey

Event Setup/Volunteer

Victor Martinez

Maintenance